Transportation Task Force


Transportation is a key component necessary for business and community development.  The LSCP Transportation Task Force, as a committee of the Lake Superior Community Partnership, addresses all modes of transportation and the challenges/opportunities involved with developing an effective and efficient transportation network for Marquette County.  The Task Force works collaboratively with the Marquette County Ambassadors annualy to create the Transportation White Paper and then to advocate for transportation solutions that meet the needs of businesses and residents in Marquette County.

The LSCP Transportation Task Force meets as necessary, typically quarterly throughout the year.  LSCP Staff provides administrative support for the group.

Transportation Task Force Participants:

  • Steve Balbierz
  • Tom Baldini
  • Amy Clickner
  • Don Gladwell
  • Doug DeYoung
  • Brett French
  • Gary Gorsalitz
  • Kim Young
  • Steve Peffers
  • Doreen Takalo
  • Tom Anthos