Electrical Line School Advisory Board

Chair: Brett French

Staff Lead: Brooke Quinn

Time Commitment: Bi-monthly

Description: Responsible for operation of Midwest Skills Development Center programs. Typically made up of education, industry and workforce partners.


Finance Committee

Chair: Roxanne Daust

Staff Lead: Sue Heliste

Time Commitment: Monthly

Description: Works on LSCP budget, maintains monthly financials and sustainability planning. Review and update administration processes including compensation, job descriptions, and standards, board engagement and agendas.


Lake Superior Leadership Academy Committee

Chair: Jon Barch

Staff Lead: Ashley Szczepanski

Time Commitment: Meets as needed

Description: Plans for the Lake Superior Leadership Academy, plans reunions and graduation, recruits class members and reviews and plans programming. Must be an LSLA graduate to join.


CTE Committee

Chair: Stu Bradley, Erich Zieger

Staff Lead: Brooke Quinn

Time Commitment: Monthly

Description: Work with regional organizations that are pursuing similar CTE goals like the Regional Prosperity Initiative and Career Jump Start.


Transportation Task Force

Chair: John Marshall

Staff Lead: Mary Myers

Time Commitment: Meets as needed

Description: A critical component for economic development. Includes all forms of transportation.


LSCP Officers

Chair: Roxanne Daust

Staff Lead: Christopher Germain

Time Commitment: Monthly

Description: Committee is made up of the current LSCP Officers.  Duties include board nominations, CEO evaluation and monitoring of strategic planning process.


LSCP Foundation

Chair: Dan Mead

Staff Lead: Brooke Quinn

Time Commitment: Quarterly

Description: A 501c3 corporation whose primary mission is to promote and advance economic and workforce development in the Upper Peninsula.


Marquette County Ambassadors

Chair: Missy Holmquist

Staff Lead: Mary Myers

Time Commitment: Monthly

Description: The Marquette County Ambassadors is a privately funded group of business, education, community and government leaders from across Marquette County who promote and foster economic vitality throughout the county and Upper Peninsula.


EDC Board

Chair: Michelle Sellers

Staff Lead: Mary Myers

Time Commitment: Bi-monthly

Description: Reviews grants and loans, keeps track of RLF portfolio and promotes RLF fund availability to Marquette County businesses.


As a partner, you have an opportunity to be active in the organization’s mission by participating on many committees and boards.